Android tablet with pressure sensative screen? (What tablet should I buy?)

+ Reply to Thread
    Pen Pal - Newbie

Default Android tablet with pressure sensative screen? (What tablet should I buy?)

Hi,
    I'm studying Design & Product development at collage and have started to look for a portable tablet with decent battery life, front camera (web cam) and if possible GPS feature. Since I study design I'd think doing some sketching could be interesting as well.

Regards
    /Oskar

General Questions.

1. What is your budget?
    less than $800

2. Would you consider purchasing used/refurbished?
    yes

3. Do you prefer a Slate, Convertible or Ultra Mobile PC (UMPC)?
    slate or convertable

4. What size Tablet PC would you prefer?
    Compact ~ 10"

5. Which country do you intent to purchase from?
    sweden or panama (probably online)

6. Do you have any preferences to brand loyalty or dislikes?
    no

7. How many hours battery life do you require?
    this is hard to estimate, but i guess around 5 hours

8. What will be the primary usage scenario of this tablet?
    Primary: watching movies, video calls on skype, email and web surfing
    Secondary: sketching (2D), notetaking and GPS navigation for car trips

9. Do you have an OS preference?
    (android)
    I have heard that windows works bad on smaller tablets and I would like a decent range of applications/programs

10. What software and tasks do you intend to run?
    Skype, Spotify and some sketching program similar to inkscape or illustrator with compatibility with pressure sensitivity would be cool (don't know much about apps. Found some that sounds interesting, but haven't seen any in action)

10. Do you intend on playing Games? If so please list.
    no, but might happen if I'm bored ^^

Screen Specifics

1. What resolution do you prefer?
    no deal-breaker

2. Do you require the screen to be readable in sunlight?
    no requirement, but would be nice