windows 8 tablet pc, casual art.

Discussion in 'What Tablet PC Should I Buy?' started by BenGamgee, Dec 14, 2012.

1. BenGamgee

BenGamgee Pen Pal - Newbie

Bonjour,
    Hello from france,

i'm an art student, i love paintings and drawings, i have actually a pc with a intuos 4 L.

I would buy a tablet pc under 11" to 13", which can run photoshop with medium sized documents, just for speed painting or sketches.
    And play games even if in low resolution, like league of legends.
    Sometimes sculpt on zbrush, and use sketchbook, artrage, sai etc

I m searching just an mobile intermediate device to paint and drawing, and play multimedia. ( not a pro tablet now, but in four years i'll buy the fujitsu t1002 or a future megapro tablet ^^ )

My budget : 800 - 1400 €

What do you think of these tablets ?

Samsung ativ smart pc pro ( my choice for now)
    surface pro
    series slate 7
    lenovo helix

... Etc

can you help me to find my device please. ?

Sorry for my english ^^,

your sincerly.

2. BenGamgee

Sorry i don't use the Template :

1. What is your budget?

Up to €1,500 ( $1,974.20 )

2. Would you consider purchasing used/refurbished?

No.

3. Do you prefer a media/mobile tablet like the iPad, Windows tablet PC, or notebook convertible?

Undecided. Perhaps requirements below will help.

4. What size Tablet PC would you prefer?

11" - 14"

5. Which country do you intent to purchase from [where do you live]?

I'm live in France, i don't want to pay expensive shipping. ( up to 30-40 $ )

6. Do you have any preferences to brand loyalty or dislikes?

Not Really, but i see Samsung Smart Pc Pro. ( What's the difference with the Slate series 7 ? just HD GRAPHICS 3000 and the dock ?

7. How many hours battery life do you require?

Around 2 or 3.

8. What will be the primary usage scenario of this tablet? (Email/Web Surfing/Drawing/Word Processing/Entertainment/Notetaking etc)

Sketching, painting. Apps: Sketchbook Pro, Photoshop, ArtRage, PaintTool SAI, MyPaint