Windows 8 on EP121!

Discussion in 'EP121 Slate' started by chapmattman, Aug 14, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. chapmattman

chapmattman Pen Pal - Newbie

Hello all-
    I hope this doesn't double post, I thought I posted it earlier. If it does hopefully the mods will remove it.

I got my new EP121 last Thu, they are very hard to get for list price these days! I had been craving it since CES 2011, but because I had no idea what MS was doing with Win 8 I waited for more info.

In June they did a 30 min preview of Windows 8, and the EP121 was one of the devices they showed it on. If you haven't seen the full video, it is here (I recommend watching the whole thing, but if you don't have that kind of time, the EP121 appears at 16:40):

Windows 8 Unveiled to the World 30 Min. Video - Softpedia

When I saw that I knew it would be safe to buy the 121, so I did. It is a pity that the 121 won't have snap features, but I think Windows 8 will be quite cool on it.

Who knew the Bezel was also touch enabled!? :p

What do you guys think? Will you be loading the Beta of Windows 8 on your EP121 as soon as it comes out?

Chap

2. wicked1

wicked1 Scribbler - Standard Member

Yes! But, that's sort of my job.

3. chapmattman

chapmattman Pen Pal - Newbie

Ah cool. Are you going to Build, wicked1?

4. DallasVette

DallasVette Pen Pal - Newbie

30 minute video?! [​IMG]

5. Octavean

Octavean Pen Pal - Newbie

Yeah, they have the video here on youtube as well:

Windows 8 demonstration - YouTube

Its worth a quick look especially when you know exactly (or near) where to look.