Why is the TF810 being ignored by everyone?

Discussion in 'Asus' started by goodintentions, Mar 6, 2013.

1. goodintentions

goodintentions Pen Pal - Newbie

It just seems to me like the press and everyone else is ignoring this tablet. Don't know why. Been using it for weeks and to me it's the perfect work and fun tablet/laptop hybrid.

I can very comfortably type reports on this thing. I can open up pdf documents for quick references. I'm an engineer, so I've tested several resource intensive programs like autocad, microstation, and photoshop on this thing and everything runs very smoothly. I've even opened all of them at the same time and they all run, amazingly enough.

The best thing about the tf810 is I can go through the whole day without having to worry about finding an outlet to plug this thing in.

But it seems to me that everyone is ignoring this very fine machine. Even asus tech support didn't know the tf810 existed when I called them a few weeks ago. They kept trying to tell me what I had was the tf600 vivotab rt.

Like I said, I'm an engineer, so this machine is perfect for what I do. I'm convinced that given a chance other professionals will get to like this machine as much as I have. But you can't even find the tf810 in Microsoft stores anymore.

Any idea why people are ignoring the tf810?

2. JoeS

JoeS I'm all ears Senior Member

Not sure, specs look great, light, thin. Minor drawbacks, no silo on slate, and a bit more expensive than the competitors (still?). And there's that scary thread where people say their units die, but I don't think that is causing the lack of attention. I guess Samsung was 'first', so they automatically got more interest because of that initially.

Last edited by a moderator: May 18, 2015
  3. darkmagistric

darkmagistric Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

The lack of a USB Port on the 810 kind of kills it for me. Even though the keyboard has one..I'd rather have one on the slate.