which 12"+ fanless/very quiet EMR device?

Discussion in 'What Tablet PC Should I Buy?' started by thkn777, Dec 10, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thkn777

thkn777 Pen Pal - Newbie

Hi,
    my main drawing device is a Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1 with S-Pen and I am looking for something with a bigger screen size. Since I like quiet devices I already checked fanless Surface Pro (disliked the pen) and am unsure about ipad pro because I've got no experience with apple devices at all.

Would be nice to hear your thoughts on that. Thanks in advance.

General Questions.

1. What is your budget?
    1.500 EUR max

2. Would you consider purchasing used/refurbished?
    yes, but only if all main/important components are in very good condition. I can live with scratches at the backside, but display has to be flawless. You get the idea.

3. Do you prefer a media/mobile tablet like the iPad, Windows tablet PC, or notebook convertible?
    leaning towards a tablet, but wont rule out something else

4. What size Tablet PC would you prefer?
    • 5 to7-inches
    • 7.1 to 10-inches
    • 10 to 13-inches
    • Above 13-inches
    aiming at A4 drawing area, that should be around 12-13" depending on screen ratio, right?

5. Which country do you intent to purchase from [where do you live]?
    Germany

6. Do you have any preferences to brand loyalty or dislikes?
    No

7. How many hours battery life do you require?
    6hrs+ heavy use, 8hrs+ normal use

8. What will be the primary usage scenario of this tablet? (Email/Web Surfing/Drawing/Word Processing/Entertainment/Notetaking etc)
    drawing/painting, email/web surfing, light notetaking, light image processing, light gaming

9. Do you have an OS preference? For example, do you own an iPhone and a Mac, or are you a Windows fan? Do you own an Android device and use Google services frequently?
    already got windows and android devices, but am open for suggestions