whats so great about fuji?

Discussion in 'Fujitsu' started by P8RSON, Dec 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gtsai2

gtsai2 Pen Pal - Newbie

Hey i'm a college student and recently purchased a 4210 from newegg (about a month ago). I've had problems ever since i received it. I get the BSOD about once every 2 days. The computer randomly shuts off (or restarts) while i'm using it. (for example, in class while using one note) Instead of telling me tehre's a power surge when plugging in my external HD, it shuts off automatically without warning. The keyboard has a flex in it. The latch isn't secure when switched to tablet mode. When i contacted newegg about the problem, they wont replace my 4210 and when i contacted Fujitsu, they want me to pay for shipping to repair -not replace- my "new" tablet. I initially decided to purchase this 4210 over the tc4400 because of all the rave reviews about fujitsu...but after all these problems with the tablet itself and the customer support, im thinking i made the wrong decision...

2. Barry J. Doyle

Barry J. Doyle Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

Fujitsu has always been top notch in support. This comes as a major surprise that you are being treated this way. Please send me a PM if you would like us to get in touch with our contacts at Fujitsu. Perhaps in this exceptional situation we can help you out.

Barry

3. P8RSON

P8RSON Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

In the UK if you experience difficulties with your hardware in the first 12 months the seller is legally bound to either fix/replace or refund at no cost what so ever to the unfortunate owner.
    This is covered by the Sale of Goods Act 1979. Supply of Goods and Services Act 1982. Sale and Supply of Goods Act 1994. The Sale and Supply of Goods to Consumers Regulations 2002.
    Further if bought on the internet or by mail or phone then a further protection, the Distance Selling Regulation.