what tablet should I purchase?

Discussion in 'What Tablet PC Should I Buy?' started by Frank, Jul 31, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Zuljian

Zuljian Pen Pal - Newbie

Hello all,

I am currently in search of a good tablet, that will be good for all of my needs.

Student: I am a college student who needs a tablet that will be able to last long, and will be good for note taking.

Gaming: I am a gamer and I am wondering how well this tablet can handle games like Warcraft 3, and other Blizzard games, no WoW though.

Speed: I need a laptop that is pretty fast on application loading, and internet browsing. I do not want to be sitting in one place for an hour.

I was looking at the Dell Latitude XT, because my parents wanted the stupid on-site, but it didn't look that good, really expensive, and pretty bad reviews.

I wanted the Asus R1E-B1, but I heard there are some problems with that also, some people said they had to send it in a lot on the reviews, but that could have been the R1F.

Any help would be appreciated.

2. grajohnson75

grajohnson75 Scribbler - Standard Member