what should i get for my T5010??

Discussion in 'Fujitsu' started by gsxr824, Oct 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gsxr824

gsxr824 Pen Pal - Newbie

Hey guys I'm new to this TPC thing. My tablet is on the way!

I just want to know, what's the first essential accessories I need for my T5010?

I use it for portable art. I really want a 18sx grip pen first and need the 4 GB ram. Anything else?

2. Frank

Frank Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

Larger HDD, some sort of tablet stand which allows you to slightly tilt the tablet, maybe a modular bay battery for longer battery life, a better than the Fujitsu screen protector if you plan to use one, a tft cleaner solution, because you'll have to clean the display almost daily if you use the tablet often in slate mode, a good case to carry your tablet. Don't know what you prefer, a back back or bump case.

3. frog

frog Scribbler - Standard Member

Essential accessories for an artist:

Cintiq 18 or 15 grip pen is nice, especially if you are already used to using the Intuos pens. Pretty expensive though, I thought it was worthwhile - however the stock pen is usable.

A small bluetooth keyboard, and a mouse, can't live without these.

A decent screen protector, I use Photodon.

A stand, I use a Kensington one so that the tablet is up at a nice angle to draw on.

A bag if you plan on taking it anywhere. I have a targus one, but there's plenty of choice.

Make sure you read the sticky thread on unlocking secondary landscape, it's my favourite screen orientation for drawing and painting (on the stand), and also install the latest Intel graphics drivers to get OpenGL working in Photoshop.

4. gsxr824

gsxr824 Pen Pal - Newbie

Thanks guys

I'm trying to pick up a 18sx grip pen, but its sold out everywhere. If anyone got any good links where I can buy this pen it would be great.

I think my first buy will be ram, pen, screen protector and a sleeve.

I will probably get a SSD for xmas.