What is the battery life like for the 4215?

Discussion in 'Fujitsu' started by kingmetal, Feb 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SteelGuy

SteelGuy Pen Pal - Newbie

Hey,

Was just wondering what kind of life you were getting out of your Fujitsu 4215?

If you have 2 batteries, can you please list how much life you get with one and two ?

Also how many of you carry it with you everywhere you go (work, college that sort of thing)

Thanks a lot!

2. skisteven1

skisteven1 Pen Pal - Newbie

I'm actually pretty disapointed in the battery life on my T4215. One of the major deciding factors for me was the ability to carry it around all day without a cord. As an engineering student, I go from class to class to meeting to class...etc, all day long.

When I was running XP, windows would report 5-6hrs battery life (with both in) at the start of the day. Maybe another hour or two if you turn off the wireless radios. Keep in mind though that windows really isn't very good at estimating this kind of thing.

I noticed that my battery life seems to decrease when using Vista (though it could just be windows giving me a more accurate reading).

I find that I can get through the day just fine if I bring it home and charge for an hour or so over lunch (though make sure to suspend of turn it off when you're charging -- it'll go WAAY faster).

Just sitting doing word or outlook or whatever with a decent brightness level will put you around 4.5 hrs (at least in my experience). I think brightness level is the #1 contributor to battery drain -- I have my processor speed settings (via Vista) set pretty low, and haven't noticed much of an improvement.

Does that help at all?

3. P8RSON

P8RSON Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

Well on the T4210's we get around 6 to 7hrs with two batteries in each.
    At night and if wifi & bluetooth are switched off this can go throughout the night up to 9hrs.