usefull tidbits and answers to some questions about ep121

Discussion in 'EP121 Slate' started by homer1324, Mar 26, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. homer1324

homer1324 Pen Pal - Newbie

Hi folks,

I'm new here and this is my first time posting although I have been following the posts on this forum for some time now.

Let me start off by saying that I am posting this thread from my ep121 using only the on screen keyboard.
    I currently have in my possession a 64gb ep121 and a 32 gb (which i am planning to return) and my roommate also has a 64gb one.

I am a student at a university and the main reason that I purchased this is for the ability to take notes in class. Often times, when i take notes on my laptop, I am unable to draw the figures and equations on the board. Being a biology major who takes a lot of chemistry classes and anatomy, the ability to handwrite my notes is very important to me as is making sure that i can access them later.
    The first thing that I want to talk about are some of the common issues that alot of people are experiencing right out of the box:

1) stuck pixels and blemishes;
    On my 32 gb ep121, i do have two stuck pixels on the screen as well as a blemish on the lower left corner of the screen. This issue is also present on my roommate's 64gb one. On the bright side, both the 32 gb one and the 64 were returned with ease when we told the seller about the issues. We weren't told to contact Asus; instead, the seller (fry's for my roomate) offered to refund 100% of his money and gave him the option of extending the return policy for him untill they get one in stock, at which point they would happily let him exchange it.
    On the other hand, my 64gb one is perfect and appears to have no issues with the screen.

2) usb ports: