tx2510us Sound Stuttering Issues

Discussion in 'Hewlett Packard' started by Crito, Aug 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spherific

spherific Pen Pal - Newbie

Hi, I just picked up a tx2510us from circuit city yesterday. I imported some songs from my pc today and started playing them in foobar. After a couple hours the sound would just stutter in random spots. Ok I thought. It's probably just a foobar related problem. I started playing WoW and the sound stuttered there too. So I uninstalled and reinstalled the realtek drivers off the hp website. I tried playing songs in foobar again and it still stuttered! Anyone know how to fix this issue or have the same problem? I also reformatted and installed 64-bit Vista Ultimate. Thanks for reading this.

Edit: Wow I just found out what the problem is. I turned off wireless internet and the sound stuttering went away! Should I try to get this laptop replaced? Anyone else experiencing this problem? Try playing music while your wireless internet is connected.

2. Nyture

Nyture Scribbler - Standard Member

Well I can only think of 2 reasons for that to be happening.

1. Faulty wiring in which the wireless card and the audio lines cross
    2. Not enough power is being pulled to your speakers and turning off the wifi gives them what they need. Was your laptop plugged in when you had this problem? If so I defiantly recommend returning it for a new one.

3. be77solo

be77solo Scribbler - Standard Member