Toughpad FZ-G1 upgrade

Discussion in 'Panasonic' started by dkny2000, Mar 26, 2014.

  1. dkny2000

    dkny2000 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi there
    I'm new users in this forum

    I bought Panasonic toughpad FZ-G1AABLXLM and I upgrade sad to 256GB and I want to upgrade ram from 4GB to 8GB is that possible or not?
    And my device has 2D scanner can I changed it to GPS?
    And last questions my device has sim card slot !!! Is it means my device has GSM module? If yes how I can use it

    Thank you
    Best regards to all
     
  2. ykvishal

    ykvishal Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    41
  3. dkny2000

    dkny2000 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I finally instal 4G Modem from sierra MC7710 and it's work great coz I unlock it from bios
    now i want to install gps module but I don't now where i can find it or buy it ? can any one guide me where i can get it ? or give the part number for it ?
    best regards
     
  4. dkny2000

    dkny2000 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    see pics of my toughpad fz-g1 with 4G LET modem image.jpg image.jpg
     
  5. archipelago

    archipelago Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I am in the process of fitting a GPS to my FZ-G1

    Send me an email to: toughpadg1 (at) gmail dot com

    and I will email you some pictures and part # for the GPS.
     
  6. dkny2000

    dkny2000 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    there are no secrets even to tallk to you via your email so if you have experience with toughpad fz-g1 i hope that you post it hear for tha benefit for all

    regards
     
  7. archipelago

    archipelago Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    The GPS part # is DFUP2216ZA
     
  8. dkny2000

    dkny2000 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    no gps module with this part number
    any way thank you
     
  9. ortho

    ortho Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi dkny2000,
    I also have a FZ-G1 (mk1) with 4GB RAM. Thanks for your pictures of the modem location. I feel confident opening my FZ-G1 up until the depicted point, but I do not see any RAM there. Did you succeed in upgrading to 8GB? Which DIMM modules did you built in? Could you share some disassembly hints? Thank you very much.
     
  10. Jason B.

    Jason B. Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hello all,

    Any way to post pics of where the antenna wires go? I recently installed a GPS unit but it is not being seen in any programs.

    I have a MK2 that had a LAN installed.
     
Loading...

Share This Page