Touch scrolling while pen inking PDF software

Discussion in 'Software' started by Rigel, Mar 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rigel

Rigel Scribbler - Standard Member

I am using PDF Anotator 4, I like to pan with my finger while writing with the stylus, something I can do in one note. I want to be able to do this in a PDF annotation program. I am willing to get Adobe XI and the Ink add on, if it can do this, (and if my surface pro can run it).

I am a student so if anyone has a suggestion for any other program that may work I would love to hear them.

Richard.

crashnburn likes this.
  2. JoeS

JoeS New forum: bit.ly/newTPCR Senior Member

Of you're ok with zooming out a little bit, you can pan while touching the area outside the page, and keep the pen tool active. I personally haven't found a completely satisfying solution anywhere, so I'm also interested in alternatives.

3. lblb

lblb Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

Hi,

While working in the Photoshop toolbar thread with Steve B, I've tested ways of scrolling/panning in different programs using some kind of toolbar based on AutoHotkey. Maybe the following little program that I've just developed may be of interest to you. I've tested it in both PDF Annotator and PDF Revu and it seems to work very well to scroll/pan with your finger without making any smudges. In fact, it's also very practical to scroll/pan using the pen. In my tests I've found it to be very useful!

If you want to try it out, you can just download the zip file from here (I've uploaded it on Mediafire.com):
    Scroller.zip

Just extract the content of the zip file anywhere on your computer. You should be able to directly use the .exe file (you don't need to install AutoHotkey). When you launch it, a blue button should appear. Just press the button with the pen or finger and move around to pan. The button should reappear when you take your finger or pen off of the screen.