tm2 Live Q & A Starting 7 PM EST 02/08/2010

Discussion in 'HP TouchSmart TM2 (Wacom)' started by heatlesssun, Feb 8, 2010.

1. heatlesssun

heatlesssun Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

When I get my tm2 in this evening I'll be available to answer questions through the wee hours in real time. I'm not an artist and don't have any professional art tools so I won't be much good there but I should be able to help with most else.

First thing I'll be doing is setting up my Verizon 3G and installing Office 2010 beta and testing OneNote and seeing how the slant affects portrait mode and taking pictures.

These are my specs:

HP TouchSmart tm2t customizable Notebook PC
    • Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
    • Intel(R)Core(TM)2 Duo SU9600 (1.60GHz, 800MHz FSB) w/512MB ATI Mobility Radeon(TM) HD 4550 Graphics
    • 6GB DDR3 System Memory (2 Dimm)
    • 250GB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive with HP ProtectSmart Hard Drive Protection
    • 12.1" diagonal WXGA High-Definition HP LED Widescreen (1280x800) with Integrated Touch-screen
    • External Tray LightScribe Super Multi 8X DVD+/-RW w/Double Layer
    • Webcam + Fingerprint Reader - For HP Mobile Broadband only (WWAN)
    • Intel Wireless-N Card with Bluetooth
    • HP Mobile Broadband (Choose either Verizon Wireless, AT&T, or Sprint, service activation required)

Until tonight....

2. DRTigerlilly

DRTigerlilly Tablet Lead Mod (Retired) Super Moderator

You could probably host a chat on Chatzy and we could post the transcript in this thread after. Thoughts? Or I could set it up if you like?

3. heatlesssun

Thanks for the suggestions! I just took a quick look at Chatzy, that looks really simply and straight forward. I've never used it before so if there's anything you have to pass along like gotchas or what not please like me know but I think I swing setting up.

Thanks again!

4. Synergi

Synergi Scribbler - Standard Member