thinkpad Helix User review

Discussion in 'Lenovo (IBM)' started by Bergman, Apr 26, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bergman

Bergman Scribbler - Standard Member

Well I took the plunge and became one of the "suckers" as some of you call me and got my new Helix last night. I got the i7 with 8 gig and 256 SSD. I am a business user and professed tablet junkie so I will be comparing it to the following; Surface RT (sold it), Samsung Series 7 slate with Windows 8 (had last year and gave to my son), along with current rigs I have which include the iPad 3, Asus 810, the Thinkpad Tablet 2, and a Dell XPS 12. Yes I am deep in my search for the perfect all-in-one business device.

I should also say that I am a heavy user of Office, Outlook, and business apps, and I am not a digital artist or much in to multimedia or music on this device. With all that out of the way I will post some continued observations but I have gleaned a ton of info surfing this forum for the last year plus so thought I would give some back to you guys.

My first post is based on using this less than a day so what I can tell you so far is the following;