The Verdict on Large External Resolutions

Discussion in 'Fujitsu' started by DragonFly, Jul 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DragonFly

    DragonFly Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    I just got my T4210 today, and I just tested it on my 24" Dell Widescreen - yes it does support 1920x1200!

    I'm not sure of the lower widescreen resolutions, however. Oddly, the step down (which is 1680x1050) is not available in the display properties, yet that might differ from display to display.

    I hope this helps some people!
     
  2. P8RSON

    P8RSON Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

    Messages:
    5,189
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    66
    It'll certainly please PYROTAK :)
     
  3. Barry J. Doyle

    Barry J. Doyle Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    What great news. We would love it if you could snap a pic of the tablet and display hooked up and running!
     
  4. PYROTAK

    PYROTAK Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    THANK GOD. Let me put in my order for my 1920x1200 LCD now. PHEW.

    whens the super NEC 24 incher comin out, I'll tell you its not soon enough!

    Ok, fujitsu gets some credit now. Hey are you running 16 bit colors or 32?
     
  5. Widget

    Widget Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Booyah. That's good to hear.
     
  6. DragonFly

    DragonFly Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Yes, 32 bit color ;).

    Although I'm not very impressed by the quality of VGA. DVI is much, much better. But hey, at least it does it!

    I'll take the picture soon.
     
  7. DragonFly

    DragonFly Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Ok here's the pic:

    [​IMG]
     
  8. PYROTAK

    PYROTAK Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    dragonfly you are my hero. and you are lucky you have the 2405fpw. the 2407 is broken and has severe banding problems.

    So you got the port replicator to do DVI? I think I am going to have to get that otherwise its going to be too blurry. Hey wait you are running that 2nd monitor at 1920x1200? Thats even sweeter than I originally thought!
     
  9. DragonFly

    DragonFly Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Haha np.

    I didn't actually buy the port replicator. I made the comparison statement from my desktop. The VGA is passable - it might have been better by tuning the color a bit. So I don't know if the thing does 1920x1200 through DVI, but I'd imagine it should (you might have to work with timings, since theoretically single link DVI has a max res of 1600x1200 at 60hz).

    And yes, the second monitor is at 1920x1200 - really very good results!
     
  10. butanamine

    butanamine Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Awesome. Thanks for photo. That certainly helps (make decisions harder) (;
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page