Tecra M7-S7331 or M400 or should I still consider duo core gateway......

Discussion in 'Toshiba' started by PamPinto, Jul 11, 2006.

1. PamPinto

PamPinto Pen Pal - Newbie

I research, and read...but the answer is never clear.
    I am thinking I should go for a Tecra M7-S7331.
    screen larger. (my tired eyes could use a larger screen, and I am a realtor, use alot of pics in business)

My first thought was......
    put up with 12 inch and go for M400
    then gateway came....OK.....go for gateway...larger screen......and they did have a great special with office for free....but I went on vacation, special expired...and I come back and there is a new machine...........
    the tecra.....
    what does anyone think of this machine?
    pros and cons?

is there something I am not thinking of.................

I would wait for the thinkpad if they would just tell us when the heckkkels they will have a duo core machine

thanks in advance for advise

I have doen the comare on toshiba site and I am thinking Tecra M7-S7331 after that.
    Is there anything I am, not thinking of/

2. BenjaminRies

BenjaminRies Scribbler - Standard Member

You're comparing different kinds of devices meant for different use scenarios, in my opinion. If you're a real estate agent who will want to be able to use the tablet standing up, outdoors and/or on the road then you should be looking at a 12" with an indoor/outdoor screen: check into the Fujitsu T4210.

If this doesn't describe you accurately, then tell us how you imagine yourself using the tablet.

3. moralityjustice

moralityjustice Pen Pal - Newbie

Could you describe more what this tablet will serve you? As BenjaminRes said, the fujitsu 4120 is pretty good. Lenovo x41 and m400 are also smaller sized. Toshiba m7 and Gateway m285 are 14.1 inches widescreen and heavier.

4. ViPaDawG

ViPaDawG Pen Pal - Newbie

If I didn't need to play computer games, I myself would have gone with the Fujitsu T4210, even though I <3 my Gateway M285.