Tablet usage questions

Discussion in 'Off Topic Chat' started by SJSU student, Apr 12, 2011.

?

What device are you using right now?

1. Laptop/PC

8 vote(s)
    53.3%
  2. Smartphone

1 vote(s)
    6.7%
  3. Android Tablet Smartphone

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. iPad/iPad2

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Other Tablet

6 vote(s)
    40.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SJSU student

SJSU student Pen Pal - Newbie

Hi, I am a student at San Jose State University and I’m doing a project about tablet user experience for owners of devices like iPads, Xoom, Galaxy tab, etc. My research has led me to think tablets are changing the way people browse the internet and use other devices.Can you please help me by filling out a survey about tablet usage. It will only take 2-3 minutes to complete. Your help will be appreciated. Click the link below if you want to help a student complete a project. Thank you for your time.

Survey | Qualtrics Survey Software

2. Frank

Frank Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

Be careful, most of the users here own real tablet PCs with pen input to take notes, draw, earn money, thus useful productive devices.

Your survey is meant for users who own gadgets like the iPad or XOOM, expensive media consuming devices with few use.

So you should clarify your target audience.

3. SJSU student

Thank you for the advice

4. SJSU student

Thank you to everyone who has helped me so far. You have made the project successful and enlightned me on how tablet owners use their tablets. It's not too late to still help and fill out a survey. Your help is appreciated.

5. Liberty

Liberty Scribbler - Standard Member

Some of the questions could have been worded better. I would leave room for comments after each question.

6. purplepeopledesign

purplepeopledesign Scribbler - Standard Member