Tablet for All Things Art

Discussion in 'What Tablet PC Should I Buy?' started by DommiArt, Dec 16, 2017.

1. DommiArt

DommiArt Pen Pal - Newbie

Hello. I have been looking around for a new Tablet PC to keep up with my workflow. I am in my last year of college, and will be working in the gaming industry as a concept artist. I want to be able to take my work home if needed, but I will mainly be using it for my own projects.

I want a PC that will be able to handle most of what I can throw at it with general ease, however I understand the limitations of a laptop. I am familiar with convertible laptops and have previously owned a HP TM2 and currently own a Lenovo X230T. I have tested the Microsoft Surface Pro 3 and was less than impressed. My current laptop can actually handle most things quite well, but I know that I could do much better and have had many issues with it lately now that it is out of warranty.

Ideally I would like the computer to be able to handle at the very least Photoshop, Maya, and Zbrush at the same time without complaining. I was eyeing the Fujitsu T937, but some of the reviews made me less than excited. The Wacom Mobile Studio Pro 16 also looks quite nice, but I really would prefer something more akin to an actual laptop than a tablet if possible.

General Questions.

1. What is your budget?
    Unlimited.

2. Would you consider purchasing used/refurbished?
    No.

3. Do you prefer a media/mobile tablet like the iPad, Windows tablet PC, or notebook convertible?
    Swivel Convertible

4. What size Tablet PC would you prefer?
    • 5 to7-inches
    • 7.1 to 10-inches
    • 10 to 13-inches
    • Above 13-inches
    As large as possible, but I will sacrifice size for power/ functionality.

5. Which country do you intent to purchase from [where do you live]?
    USA

6. Do you have any preferences to brand loyalty or dislikes?
    As long as they have good customer service and warranty packages, I could care less.