T901. Photoshop CS5. No Multitouch. WTF?

Discussion in 'Fujitsu' started by Plognark, Mar 12, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Plognark

Plognark Scribbler - Standard Member

This is most likely an issue with Photoshop and adobe, not the tablet.

I just got a T901 to replace my aging, well worn T5010. It is, in a word, awesome. I'm an artist, so that's kind of my thing.

I got the dual digitizer, which works great, and I love it.

Here's the problem: Photoshop doesn't appear to support multitouch on the new machine. The option doesn't even come up in the interface menu, as it does on Macs that have touch enabled.

Everything I can possibly think of, from Wacom drivers to photoshop patches to windows updates to graphics drivers have been updated to the latest and greatest.

It's making me a little nervous, because I can barely find any info on getting multitouch to work in photoshop on any Fujitsu tablets. Supposedly CS5 supports windows based multitouch, but I bloody well can't seem to get it to recognize that the new machine has it.

Has anyone out there managed to get multitouch to work with Photoshop on any Fujitsu tablets? This could even go back as far as some older models like the T5010's that had 2-finger multi touch. I'd really like to be able to zoom, pan, and rotate with gestures. Right now it only recognizes a single digit contact, and treats it as a left click.

I'm running Win7 X64. Multitouch works fine in other applications, so I know that the hardware works. Photoshop does recognize the Nvidia graphics, and advanced graphics options are enabled. I can pan, zoom, and rotate with the advanced openGL just fine.

Would appreciate any feedback from someone who's worked with this before. My search-fu on the forum didn't turn up anything, but I may have just missed what phrases to search for. Thanks in advance!

2. Agent 9

Agent 9 Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member