T4010 after a few days-

Discussion in 'Fujitsu' started by robbyv, Jun 18, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. centaur8

centaur8 Pen Pal - Newbie

Thanks for the website guys, it is a real bonus to have so much useful and unbiased information available on Tablets.

I purchased the T4010D Lifebook Convertible and have been using it for the last few days. I’m new to a Tablet, so there is a definite learning curve for this…shortcuts, features in tablet mode, etc. Coming from a larger laptop, I really like the increased portability factor, but the debate is still open on whether I can stand using the 12in display for extended daily use. Tablet mode is awesome, the handwriting recognition is much better than I expected. I’ve taken it home in the evenings and in tablet mode can sit on the couch and surf away via wireless connection…no balancing the open notebook on my lap or the coffee table. The T4010 is about 4.5 lbs and is a little bulky/awkward in tablet mode, but has become more comfortable with each use. It is mostly a work machine, so I went with the XGA indoor screen. The viewing angle is very good, but the screen is not quite as crisp as some other similar sized notebook screens I’ve seen….some of this may be due to the matte finish on the screen for easier Tablet use. I’ve also installed a screen protector (after a brain dead moment...see post on 'blue tinted' protectors). This has increased the glare some, so I’m going to look for more options.