Surface Pro 3 Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'Microsoft' started by JoeS, May 20, 2014.

  1. JoeS

    JoeS I'm all ears Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,508
    Likes Received:
    2,570
    Trophy Points:
    231
    Oh no! Christmas is ruined!! :( Already a couple of issues with quality control in the various threads, sorry you had to be part of that trend..

    Edit: by the way, did your surge protector trip? Maybe you have a cheapo surge protector that cannot handle the power that is the SP3? Maybe try another socket with a fire extinguisher on hand?
     
  2. lonaysta

    lonaysta Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    160
    Trophy Points:
    56
    On my way to the local store..
    My surge protector is a Belkin one, and I tried several other ones but none worked... Bless me that they have something to replace this.. at least the power adapter...

    Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
     
  3. JoeS

    JoeS I'm all ears Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,508
    Likes Received:
    2,570
    Trophy Points:
    231
    Taking it in stride I see. :thumbsup: Good luck, hope you get it all sorted out.
     
  4. jhoff80

    jhoff80 Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,229
    Likes Received:
    931
    Trophy Points:
    181
    Try to reset it by pressing and holding the volume up and power button (or maybe it's volume down and power, I can't remember). This sounds a bit like the power instability that people were talking about that this firmware update today is designed to fix.

    Edit: Oops, just saw you're returning it already anyway. That works too. :D
     
  5. lonaysta

    lonaysta Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    160
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Thanks JoeS and jhoff. They got my charger replaced, and I'm going home to see if there is nothing wrong with the tablet itself. Thank God they have some accessories on the first day of release... and I also ordered the docking station there.

    It will be worthy if spinedoc modify the "weird errors" to be a "errors collection on the 1st day of release" thread...
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2014
  6. aznguyen316

    aznguyen316 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    If someone can, do a WiFi speed test?

    I'm hearing a couple reports the wifi is slower than say their SP2 same network or desktop. Note if it's 2.4Ghz or 5Ghz band as well.

    Also a bluetooth paired/unpaired + 2.4Ghz wifi speed test would be great!

    I can't open my SP3 til later tonight, got date night tonight, so I'll be spending the evening with the wife. Thanks all!
     
  7. thetruth1983

    thetruth1983 Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    31
    It's connected to my AC router at 780 Mbps but it's fluctuating.
     
  8. thetruth1983

    thetruth1983 Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Does anyone know how I can make the desktop version of onenote launch instead of the mobile version when activating the pen button?
     
  9. wookiee2cu

    wookiee2cu Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I just placed my order about 1 hour ago for i7 256GB & keyboard and I checked my credit card online and the charge is pending... will have to check tomorrow or possibly Monday to see if it goes through but I didn't think the charge would go through until they were getting ready to ship.
     
  10. Mhotep

    Mhotep Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    31
    It's here. But I have to leave for charity event.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
Loading...

Share This Page