Something to replace my x230t...

Discussion in 'What Tablet PC Should I Buy?' started by T-ravisty, Jul 29, 2017.

1. T-ravisty

T-ravisty Scribbler - Standard Member

I've been using my x230t for the past ~4 years every day and it's served as a worthy companion, I'm not looking to get rid of it, but I need something with a little more grunt and portability.
    I've consistently had my eye on the Surface Pro line, but I'm not a fan of the lack of user upgradability - although that seems to be the norm now.

I'm looking to build a new desktop soon, but would also like something for a portable daily driver for drawing, animation, and the odd occasion of video editing.

Thanks. :)

1. What is your budget?
    AUD $1500.00

2. Would you consider purchasing used/refurbished?
    Yes.

3. Do you prefer a media/mobile tablet like the iPad, Windows tablet PC, or notebook convertible?
    Windows Tablet PC/Notebook Convertible.

4. What size Tablet PC would you prefer?

12 to 13-inches
    Above 13-inches

5. Which country do you intent to purchase from [where do you live]?
    Australia,

6. Do you have any preferences to brand loyalty or dislikes?
    Not a fan of HP, Lenovo preferred. Open to other brands. Will consider HP if the product meets my needs.

7. How many hours battery life do you require?

6+ would be ideal. External battery would be nice.

8. What will be the primary usage scenario of this tablet?
    Drawing and animation along with watching movies, web, emial, word processing.

9. Do you have an OS preference? For example, do you own an iPhone and a Mac, or are you a Windows fan? Do you own an Android device and use Google services frequently?
    Windows.

10. What software and tasks do you intend to run? (Microsoft Office or other Word Processing Suite/Photoshop/3D Studio Max/Autocad etc)
    Adobe Suite, 3DS Max, Maya, ZBrush, Affinity Designer.

11. Do you intend on playing Games? If so please list.