So, how has your worklife changed in these times?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Chat' started by lovelaptops, Apr 1, 2020.

?

Are you working...

1. 1) From Home - Normal Hours

2 vote(s)
    18.2%
  2. 2) From Home - Longer Hours

2 vote(s)
    18.2%
  3. 3) From Home - Shorter Hours

2 vote(s)
    18.2%
  4. 4) Still going to workplace daily

1 vote(s)
    9.1%
  5. 5) Not working - due to crisis

1 vote(s)
    9.1%
  6. 6) Not working - any other reason

1 vote(s)
    9.1%
  7. 7)(2nd Response): I'm NOT a US resident (please share what's happening in your country in a post)

4 vote(s)
    36.4%
  8. 8)(2nd Response): I AM a US resident

6 vote(s)
    54.5%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. lovelaptops

lovelaptops My friends call me Jeff Senior Member

I was basically retired when this stuff happened, and I was working from home for more than a decade, most of the time. I'm curious about the rest of you.

NOTE: Please answer twice:

1) Which is your work situation in the COVID-19 era? (1-6)
    2) Are you a US or non-US resident (7,8)

Of course, posts are welcomed, especially if you are not a US resident (we already hog world media!) and I'd love to hear how work and life have changed all over. Also, curious about bandwidth in different countries at this time. Mine has stayed pretty constant - gigabit home connection - but even cable TV networks are having major problems, which are network-specific (CNN lately having constant pauses, pixelation.)

Thanks!

djas likes this.
  2. JoeS

JoeS I'm all ears Senior Member

"From home, rather not say" :D

Pretty hard to be really productive, but yes, working remotely, trying to deal with lots of distractions. Tons of zoom with work. Some honest to god use of the tablet stylus for marking up slides while on zoom, and for putting signatures on forms. Hurray for tablets.

Bronsky and djas like this.
  3. jnjroach

jnjroach Technology Strategist Super Moderator