slatepal (dock) developing

Discussion in 'Samsung' started by gahfe, Jan 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gahfe

gahfe Pen Pal - Newbie

hi everybody, a time ago a I brought a slate 7 to use like a portable Cintiq, using illustrator and photoshop I'm a shortcut freak and after digging the web (specially this forum) I found this scripts based in autohotkey

RawInputControlTest is the mother code !! and have a great UI too

! konartist3d have a great idea and make great mods doing it program specific,

paintdock have a great and comfortable interface

I made a mix of all this things I like it to fit in my workflow, adding fixs, some features like app changing, 4 directional button, docking, touchtoggle, caret zoom and others, but for all this code I based in the original code or in autohotkey user posts because, after all, I'm not a real programmer.

and this is the result

slatepal by ~gahfe on deviantART

View attachment 2663

in a recent post from mspanish http://forum.tabletpcreview.com/sam...-dock-programmers-using-samsung-slate-pc.html I see others than me used (at least on time) the script and is great although we are only 3 hehe (thanks mspanish and lblb)

the script works great in win7 (for me) but now I'm win 8 user and the script need aome fixes

Right now I'm working fixing things to windows 8 like docking (someone use this feature?) and in the future I want to suspend the script when metro is active, suspend in w8 switch apps gesture and the most difficult make a system to easily turn touch off without disable the device or logout maybe with the butimaru code

if someone have suggestion about this things or other features are welcome

Last edited by a moderator: May 18, 2015
  2. gahfe

gahfe Pen Pal - Newbie

lblb you talking about other methods/programs to disable touch, you have the links? to research about this

3. lblb

lblb Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

Hi gahfe,