SDHC: DO they work on TX2000???

Discussion in 'Hewlett Packard' started by kohck, Mar 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kohck

    kohck Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Just wondering....

    Do the SDHC cards work on TX2000? If yes, what is the maximum class it support?

    I believe the highest class now is class 6. There is no class 8 yet?? IS TX2000 able to make full use of class 6 SDHC?
     
  2. jberger

    jberger Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Yes, they (SDHC) do work, I've got several that I use with the Tx2000. But I have no idea what class.
     
  3. icebrrrg

    icebrrrg Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Whoa ... are you 100% sure on this? I just ordered a tx2510us, and held off on ordering an SDHC card because the HP "live chat" drone said that SDHC was not supported.

    Has anyone got some real-world experience on Class 4 or Class 6 SDHC support on the tx2500 series? I saw these:

    http://forum.tabletpcreview.com/showthread.php?t=15363&highlight=sdhc
    "Media reader: It's right above the express card slot. Reads SD/SDHC/MS/xD/MMC. Reads and writes fast. I feel like it keeps up with the SDHC Class 6 speed without a problem. It does not fit the SD card flush...about 10-15% sticks out, which is really really lame."

    http://forum.tabletpcreview.com/showthread.php?t=15340&highlight=sdhc

    ... but these are for the tx2000 .... Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
     
  4. Crito

    Crito Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    I'm using a 4GB class 6 SDHC card on my tx2500 with Vista ReadyBoost, no problems.
     
  5. icebrrrg

    icebrrrg Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Awesome - thanks! I'll order one now.
     
  6. billycat

    billycat Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Also using a 4GB class 6 microSDHC here. With 4GB memory, not much of a boost from Readyboost. If there is any additional responsiveness, it's imperceptible for me.

    I'm thinking of using a Sandisk Ultra microSDHC.
     
  7. nigel

    nigel Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    I found a SDHC from costco.com with the following specification.
    ATP 16GB SDHC Class 6 Secure Digital Memory Card
    22.5MB Per Second
    Maximum Transfer Speed
    $94.99
    Do you guys think this SDHC would be helpful for Vista ReadyBoot?
     
  8. gregh2000

    gregh2000 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Well, you probably don't need any readyboost. Also, the card doesn't go in all the way so if you leave it in there it sticks out a bit. I use a class 6 8gb from my camera in the reader and it works just fine.
     
  9. Crito

    Crito Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    ReadyBoost helps with 2GB RAM, which is what I have. With 4GB RAM you don't need it.
     
  10. nigel

    nigel Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    I see. Thank you for the advice!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page