screen screen protector issues with viewanywhere display

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by emma, Feb 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. emma

emma Pen Pal - Newbie

HI folks - as some might know - have recently purchsed a motion 1600 and can highly recommend the machine!! v expensive - but an excellent choice - have had no probs whatsoever

HOWEVER

I have a view anywhere disply, which, without the supplied protectors (which are supposed to compliment the view anywhere screen) - am happy!

BUT

the protectors are total pants in bright conditions - reflects light coloured objects such as... erm...the sky!!!!!!! and can see nothing on screen as a result - without the protector the screen is fine (well, you do lose some but can still be seen, unlike indoor only displays )

Im an illustrator and like many, need a natural writing experience to enable me to draw in my natural style -
    obviously am not prepared to go without protection for obvious reasons!

would a completely matt protector do the trick - this seems logical

I have the 3M protectors, which motion sell and recommend for my tablet

Can anyone suggest a protector that will work well on a view anywhere or otherwise called indoor/ outdoor display - having just read other threads it might be that I need to experiment with different pen/protector combos to get it right! if You have been through this or can point me towards a relevant thread - please help!

Many thanks guys

Emma