Review my Quote (c-140x)

Discussion in 'Acer (Gateway)' started by mcurry5, Oct 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. irhumbled

irhumbled Pen Pal - Newbie

I talked to a rep today (Seth Tucker) about a Gateway c-140x. I'm a college student so, honestly, I'm looking to see how much I can squeeze out of Gateway and get a few nice upgrades. Tell me what you guys think from my quote. I'm eternally grateful for your guy's help. Thanks so much fellow tabletpcreviewers!

Total Solution Price
    List Price: $1,919.98 Subtotal: $1,496.78
    Your Price: $1,545.78 Shipping & Handling: $49.00
    You Saved: $374.20 Tax: $91.97
    Recycle Fee: $6.00
    ---------------------------- -------------
    TOTAL QUOTE PRICE: $1,643.75

Qty System Unit Price Ext. Price
    1 Gateway® C-140X $1,496.78 $1,496.78
    Operating System: Genuine Windows Vista® Home Premium (32-bit)

Processor: Intel® Core™ 2 Duo Processor T5250 (1.50GHz, 667MHz FSB, 2MB L2 Cache)
    Memory: 2048MB 667MHz DDR2 SDRAM (2-1024MB modules) $120.00
    Hard Drive: 80GB 5400rpm Serial ATA hard drive
    Optical Drive: 8x Multi-Format Dual Layer DVD-RW with DVD-RAM $39.20
    Warranty: 4 Year Value Plus Plan (Tech Support - Parts - At Home Service) $279.99
    Accidental Damage Plan: Four years accidental damage plan $79.20
    Chassis: Chassis w/ ATI Mobility™ Radeon® X2300 HD 256MB PCI Express Graphics (128MB GDDR3 Dedicated Memory with up to 256MB using HyperMemory™ Technology) and Fingerprint Reader $103.20
    Battery: Primary 12-Cell Lithium Ion battery w/ 1 Yr. limited battery warranty (to accommodate additional cells, this battery extends beyond the end of the system) $35.20
    Adapter: 90 Watt AC Adapter
    Wireless Network: Integrated Intel® 3945 802.11a/b/g wireless networking
    Bluetooth: Bluetooth Wireless Networking Module $40.00