Removing Bloatware

Discussion in 'Acer (Gateway)' started by PeyysAgEEk, Aug 2, 2007.

  1. capone

    capone Pen Pal - Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I was looking through my system and it looks like the one piece of bloatware gateway did not install. I would probably reinstall just to get rid of aol if it was on my system.

    Did anyone else uncheck these "options" (aol, google toolbar, ebay, etc) only to find gateway installed them anyways? Or is it just me?
     
  2. PeyysAgEEk

    PeyysAgEEk I am sofa king we tod did

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    I really tried to deal with the McAfee, but this thing requires a restart daily from updates, eats up enormous resources, and despite being free, its being uninstalled right now, That pretty much gets rid of all the bloat-ware that gateway installed regardless of my choosing the option to not have it installed
     
Similar Threads: Removing Bloatware
Forum Title Date
Acer (Gateway) Gateway and bloatware Feb 8, 2008
Acer (Gateway) bloatware Sep 12, 2007
Acer (Gateway) Let's talk Gateway bloatware. Jun 26, 2009

Share This Page