Real Estate Pro Looking for a Tablet PC

Discussion in 'What Tablet PC Should I Buy?' started by sandersen, Jun 16, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sandersen

sandersen Pen Pal - Newbie

I'm a real esate professional looking to go Paperless and would like all my documents/contracts to be put on a new tablet PC. I currently own a IBM t42 and want to look at the x61 with verizon wireless integrated into the system. The most important items to me in this order, wireless speed to internet, ability to write (have clients sign) on screen and be able to type. Ability to convert word and PDF's to editiable, signable documents where I can then email to clients and my team members. I would like to use my finger (touch instead of a "Pen" or other device). Largest screen and Hard drive possible with the option of a Recordable DVR within the device, weight is also a factor as I like slim but I Don't want to sacrafice this for the above mentioned options.
    Here are the answers to your questions.
    1. What is your budget? Up to $3,000

2. Do you prefer a Slate, Convertible or Ultra Mobile PC (UMPC)?CONVERET

3. What size Tablet PC would you prefer?
    Small and light ~ 5" to 8.9"
    Compact ~ 10"
    Mainstream ~ 12.1" MAINSTREEM OR COMPACT ONLY
    Large ~ 14"

4. Which country do you intent to purchase from? USA

5. Do you have any preferences to brand loyalty or dislikes? LENOVO OR FUJITs

6. How many hours battery life do you require? 2+ I WILL bUY EXTENDED LIFE BATTERY IF REQUIRED

7. What do you intend to use the Tablet for? REAL ESTATE CONTRACT WRITING, MS EXCHANGE, WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS VIA VERIZON Network

8. Do you have an OS preference? XP bc I know it works, I'm told VISTA is better for Tablets but I'm also told that MS 7 is coming out-Looking for Thoughts comments and ideas about using the tablet with a touchscreen as that is what I would like the most.