R1F - thumbs up? or down?

Discussion in 'Asus' started by elandra, Nov 11, 2006.

1. horsefly81

horsefly81 Pen Pal - Newbie

Would a few people respond as their overall impression of the R1F. I am a grad student and have been waiting for a L-O-N-G time to hear "reviews" of this tablet. Any help would be great.
    By the way, could some philanthropic individual post a picture of the inking capabality of this puppy (as in some writing or something?)

Thanks a lot!

2. eva04

eva04 Scribbler - Standard Member

Although the R1F does have problems such as audio static and silo scratches, i would not settle for another tablet! Overall, I give it the thumbs up. Though, the static really is a problem, perhaps you should wait a bit until Asus figure out the problem.

By the way, theres plenty of reviews around on the forums by certain individuals.

Cheers,
    Will

3. saranya

saranya Pen Pal - Newbie

Also an mba student and I'll say thumbs up also. Other than the 2 main problems that have been discussed (static, silo)...there is nothing I can think of that I'm not satisfied with.

build quality is good, weight is good (light enough that I can carry it with a one handed grip), screen is good for a tablet (angle when looking down on the lcd could be a little better...this has an effect when in tablet mode...I had a classmate remark it was hard for her to see when she was next to me)

Add on Vista and this thing is a blessing. If you've had the professor's who make you print out 30+pages in lecture power point slides...NO MORE. you scribble and write whatever on them on the tablet.

4. mattj

mattj Scribbler - Standard Member

Thumbs up. Will give a full review this weekend. Once i've recovered. Just got back from a crazy road trip with a bunch of friends. Got to teast out nearly every aspect of this lil fella including drawing in car and drawing while drunk lol.

It's a long awaited bedtime for me now tho.

But i will say this now. Thumbs totally up!

Jobbo

5. eva04