ooo... got to touch a 4210 today...

Discussion in 'Fujitsu' started by rob1116, Jul 6, 2006.

1. rob1116

rob1116 Scribbler - Standard Member

... and my first impression was quite good. I definitely enjoyed the layout and aesthetics, and was impressed with the accuracy and tactile feel of the actual writing (I have never used a tablet before today). In all respects, I would surely choose the 4210 over the Toshiba M400 (which I was playing with as well), except for one glaring, possibly dealing breaking issue...

The M400 was the SXGA version, and IMO, it was the perfect resolution for a 12" screen. The quality of the Fujitsu display was obviously good (it was an indoor/outdoor model, and despite that, was still relatively bright), but 1024x768 leaves you with so little room to work. Again, this might not be an issue for some users, and it might be something I can work around, but given the option, I would pay much more than the $50 Toshiba charges to upgrade the M400 to SXGA... if only Fujitsu would give us the chance!

(OT: I was also playing with a P1500D... freakin' sweet little machine)

2. Barry J. Doyle

Barry J. Doyle Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

You have stated a valid point. While the Fujitsu build quality is outstanding, the 1024x768 resolution on the 12" display can be problematic for some users who need to see more on the screen at once. On the other hand, some users may prefer the larger fonts and images at this resolution. It is really a matter of preference and needs.

3. PYROTAK

PYROTAK Scribbler - Standard Member

at this point i hate fujitsu since they don't have SXGA+ screen because i refuse to get the m400 since it doesn't have a modular bay battery. Anyone have any idea what type of battery life we are looking at with their super extended battery? And i hear it has super loud fan sounds which sounds like it would be super annoying.

ahhhhhh needs more SXGA+!!!!