Novice questions

Discussion in 'Fujitsu' started by kureshii, Nov 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GSK

GSK Pen Pal - Newbie

I am a novice when it comes to tablet PC's and after reading this forum; have decided to go with the t4220. I have some questions though:

1). I am getting the machine so that I can use photoshop for digital photo work and also to use Painter X. Am I correct in thinking that the SXGA+ will give me better resolution to see the photos in photoshop? I can then decrease the resolution to use in note taking so that fonts will be more readable. This is better than getting XGA correct?

2). How well is inking working out these days? Are you able to write at your regular "on paper" speed or do you need to write slower so there will be no lag time. ( I will be getting at least 2 gigs of ram and will be using Vista buisness). Do the new machines and software pick the writing up pretty quickly and correctly ( I have good clear handwriting) or am I looking at hours of recognition sessions?

3). I also want the computer for internet use. I am a complete novice on WiFi. I would need to get a card from someplace like sprint or verizon correct? Since I wolud be using it on an infrequent basis; are there any plans that let you pay by the day or hours of usage?

4).On the t4220, when they talk about the extra bay, do they mean that you either can only use the modular battery or a drive separately or is the drive in addition to the optical drive? In other words, the computer has an optical drive plus there is an extra slot for a swapable extra battery or hard drive, etc.
    I appologize for the elementary questions but as stated above, I'm a tablet PC novice.

2. lavenderpup

lavenderpup T4220 Owner

1) Don't know, since I'm perfectly happy with XGA, however, surely you could just zoom in and write in SXGA? Well if not, you have the option to. So probably is a good idea if you want to pay the price.