New Propad 600 and Elitepad 1000!

Discussion in 'Hewlett Packard' started by mitchellmcd, Feb 23, 2014.

  1. mitchellmcd

    mitchellmcd Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    6
    HP intros the ProPad 600 tablet, updates the existing ElitePad with LTE and a sharper screen

    Pen input! (updated Atmel "G2")
    4Gb RAM!
    64/128Gb SSD! (eMMC)
    1.5 pounds / 680 grams (bit heavy?)
    4G LTE!
    microSD!
    10.1" 16:10 optically bonded full HD screen!
    64 bit Z3975 Baytrail!
    USB 3.0!
    Docking options! (supports Elitepad 900 accessories)
    Microsoft Home & Student 2013!
    Premium Aluminium build!

    Propad appears to be a cheaper version removing docking support, LTE and the premium finish of the Elitepad 1000. Elitepad available in March starting at $739, Propad available in April at undisclosed price.
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2014
    leaftye, dceggert, JoeS and 1 other person like this.
  2. JoeS

    JoeS I'm all ears Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,491
    Likes Received:
    2,548
    Trophy Points:
    231
    Yes! There is hope for us Windows penaholics!!
     
  3. dceggert

    dceggert Owner of a TabletPC Museum Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,082
    Likes Received:
    526
    Trophy Points:
    181
    It isn't mentioned in the text but photo 2 for the Elitepad 1000 shows the new G2 pen resting on it. Yay!

    Pretty much updated similar to the Q584 but with the G2 Atmel digitizer instead of Wacom.
     
  4. adz7777

    adz7777 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    a 64 bit windows atom tablet with 4gb ram and 3g/4g finally!
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2014
  5. HuckleBoo

    HuckleBoo Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The ProPad ist NOT a new Elitepad 900, because it has a plastic body and isn't compatible with the Elitepad Jackets.

    ALL new Tables + Convertibles will only have ATOM CPUs! Some with 4GB RAM for Win8.1 x64, but still are based on Bay Trail ATOM technology. Btw, the ProPad 600 contains a NFC chip!

    Source for all details:

    HP ElitePad & ProPad: Full Specs for Business - HP Communities

    HP ElitePad | Business Tablet With Windows 8 | HP® Official Site

    HP News - HP Builds on Leading Business Tablet Portfolio with New, Ultra-mobile ElitePad and ProPad

    New HP Chromebox for business | HP® Official Site

    New business Tablet ProPad 600 | HP® Official Site
     
    dceggert and sven.hassel like this.
  6. adz7777

    adz7777 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    ElitePad 1000 is the best of the two...
     
  7. dceggert

    dceggert Owner of a TabletPC Museum Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,082
    Likes Received:
    526
    Trophy Points:
    181
    Elitepad has included 4G access for up to 200 MB per month. The Security Jacket works with it also which has a Smartcard slot.

    I just need to see pen performance now with the G2 pen.

    Edit: can an administrator please alter the thread title to read "New Propad 600 and Elitepad 1000" so that it shows up in the search engines properly.
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2014
  8. freya301

    freya301 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is the amtel digitizer any good?

    Sent from my RM-893_nam_tmous_201 using Tapatalk
     
  9. JoeS

    JoeS I'm all ears Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,491
    Likes Received:
    2,548
    Trophy Points:
    231
    I think it goes Wacom > Ntrig > Atmel > Synaptics, although with the recent Synaptics updates that last spot may be debatable.
     
  10. dceggert

    dceggert Owner of a TabletPC Museum Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,082
    Likes Received:
    526
    Trophy Points:
    181
    Can someone with an Engadget ID please post a comment asking them to review the pen performance on the Elitepad 1000 at the show? I have just went round and round trying to log in; my "email already has an account" when I say to reset my password they say I "don't have an account." When I register they send me an email to verify, then when I try to log in I don't have an account again. What total garbage. You would think that a site that thinks of itself as being the most tech savy would work correctly. And the comments do not show up at all in IE.
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2014

Share This Page