Need something for notes, sloppy words and doodles?

Discussion in 'What Tablet PC Should I Buy?' started by Will R, Feb 13, 2021.

1. Will R

Will R Pen Pal - Newbie

I searched but theres a lot of information and I feel like im looking for something specific enough that I'd make a thread.

I'm a developer and i love typing, but when I'm planning things I can't seem to get away from the pen and paper. I've tried various whiteboards and mindmap software but I can't bang something out quicker than with hand and pen. I scribble notes and make a lot of lists and boxes and shapes when I note things. I hate using paper though as I end up spilling something on it, using notepads as coasters or filing it to get the stack of paper off my desk so i can clean the desk and declutter. would like to write the note save it and have it sync to my nas for viewing on my workstation.

anyway, what I'd like....

a super light laptop/tablet that has amazing pen...ing... recognition. My wife uses an ipad pro for design and editorial work. She has a paper-mimick screen over it which feels very nice. I might go this route but im not an apple fan and i was hoping to find something that has a writing pad where the keyboard would normally be on a small laptop. I found a link to a lenovo one that looked cool but when I went to the site i got hit with a ton of "this is dicontinued" redirects til i ended up at their standard laptops section.

I'm in Canada. I was partial to Lenovo literally just cuz theres a rakuten 9% cashback right now but really anything will do that fits the ask. Most important is the pen to pad/screen feeling as authentic as possible. Am I asking too much?

2. WillAdams

WillAdams Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

The Remarkable tablet is marketed to your use case --- have you looked at it?

I use a Samsung Galaxy Book 12 for pretty much everything, and when doing the sort of things you describe use Nebo.app

3. Will R

Will R Pen Pal - Newbie