Mostly Comic Books

Discussion in 'What Tablet PC Should I Buy?' started by matthew roscetti, Feb 5, 2018.

1. matthew roscetti

matthew roscetti Pen Pal - Newbie

Hi. I'm a comic book artist and illustrator. I also do graphic design like brochures, signs, and logo work.

I currently have a Fujitsu T900 that is starting to die. Some of the keys don't work, the USB port is fried, the charger is missing ( my kids charger fits but sharing is a pain especially because I'm out of the house a lot).

So time to upgrade.

Here's what I'm hoping for

What is your budget?

$400-$700

2. Would you consider purchasing used/refurbished?

Yes

3. Do you prefer a media/mobile tablet like the iPad, Windows tablet PC, or notebook convertible?

Tablet PC preferred but open to other options

4. What size Tablet PC would you prefer?
    • 5 to7-inches
    • 7.1 to 10-inches
    • 10 to 13-inches
    • Above 13-inches
    10 to 12 inches

5. Which country do you intent to purchase from [where do you live]?

USA

6. Do you have any preferences to brand loyalty or dislikes?

No

7. How many hours battery life do you require?

Probably about 6 ish or more

8. What will be the primary usage scenario of this tablet? (Email/Web Surfing/Drawing/Word Processing/Entertainment/Notetaking etc)

Art work. Netflix and chill

9. Do you have an OS preference? For example, do you own an iPhone and a Mac, or are you a Windows fan? Do you own an Android device and use Google services frequently?

Windows 10

10. What software and tasks do you intend to run? (Microsoft Office or other Word Processing Suite/Photoshop/3D Studio Max/Autocad etc)

Clip Studio Paint, Photoshop, Illustrator, Word, Acrobat, Chrome.

11. Do you intend on playing Games? If so please list.

No

12. Would you like to stream content through your home theater system?

I suppose but not really

Screen Specifics

1. Any preference on screen resolution?

1080 or better, I guess.