Memory and hard drive for T2010 and T4220?

Discussion in 'Fujitsu' started by JoJa15, Sep 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoJa15

    JoJa15 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    For my company I have a 1.2GHz T2010 and a 2.4Ghz T4220 on the way. I wanted to purchase additional RAM and install 7200 RPM drives in each of them.

    I have heard that Fujitsu laptops are finicky about RAM. Can someone recommend what brand and type of RAM I should purchase for the T2010 and separately for the T4220?

    What brand and size 7,200 RPM hard drive will fit in the T2010 and separately the T4220 laptop?

    Thank you in advance for the help.

    Best Regards,
    John
     
  2. odinalpha

    odinalpha M200, T4220

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  3. watson10

    watson10 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    On my T4220, I used Crucial ram purchased directly from Crucial. 2 x 1gb sticks.
     
  4. pattertj

    pattertj Tablet Tweaker

    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    I just purchased, and am using, 2x1gb of G.Skill memory for my T4220. Here is the link...

    http://www.newegg.com/product/product.asp?item=N82E16820231069

    Only $30 right now at the Egg! I also currently have an 80GB 7200rpm Seagate Momentus on the way. I'll let you know how that works out. I picked it up on Ebay for only $36. Woot!
     
  5. hetman

    hetman Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I bought additional Gskill RAM for t2010 - works like a dream!:)
     
  6. rupan

    rupan Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Third vote for the G.Skill. I upgraded my T4220 with no problems using it.
     
  7. overjagi

    overjagi Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi, i won a t4220 in an auction; but without the caddy and hard drive. Now, I got cable, caddy and bought a hd WD3200BEVT SATA 3 Gb/s 5400rpm.
    Bios recognizes the hard drive, but when I try to install windows or try to partition it, it says there is no hard drive!!
    Is there any compatibility problem? I am getting really bored with this.. HELP ME...
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Memory hard drive
  1. Steve S
    Replies:
    349
    Views:
    14,474
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page