Life expectancy of tablet?

Discussion in 'Fujitsu' started by darkphantom, Jan 23, 2011.

?

How long can your Tablet satisfy your tablet needs?

1. 1 year

5 vote(s)
    4.5%
  2. 2 years

23 vote(s)
    20.9%
  3. 3 years

32 vote(s)
    29.1%
  4. 4 years

23 vote(s)
    20.9%
  5. 4+ years

27 vote(s)
    24.5%
  1. cinohpa

cinohpa Pen Pal - Newbie

So I'm pretty new to tablets. I've been researching for the past 3-4 months and think I will be getting a T2010.

How long do you find your tablets can serve your tablet pc needs?

2. wmm

wmm Pen Pal - Newbie

I have a Toshiba Portege M200 that I bought four years ago. It still served my needs well; I only upgraded to my current T4220 because my boss encouraged me to. Although the T4220 is, of course, a step up in just about every way, I was still using the M200 productively and probably would have continued to do so for a couple more years, I'd guess.

3. DRTigerlilly

DRTigerlilly Tablet Lead Mod (Retired) Super Moderator

It is mostly going to depend on build quality, and how you take care of your machine, but i think you're starting out well with a fujitsu machine. Something else to consider however, is that even though, the machine might still be working, with advanceents in technology etc, new operating systems, would you want to keep it past 2- 3 years?

That said i easily think it can go past 4 years.

4. leaftye

leaftye Old timer Super Moderator

That's a point I always try to bring up to people. It's almost a burden to keep a computer around for more than 3 years.

My tablet is about 2 years old, and I could see using it for another year, but I don't think I'll keep using it for 4 years. It's not that it won't work, it's that there will certainly be a tablet that's better in every way, and I'm going to want a backup.