Latitude ST Tablet - Need a Case

Discussion in 'Dell' started by genesis_tablet, Feb 10, 2012.

1. genesis_tablet

genesis_tablet Pen Pal - Newbie

I have my new Dell Latitude ST Tablet for business because I can install and run my company's software demos on it. I'm working on making the transition from the iPad and outside of the learning curve of using Win7 with the tablet, I'm loving it. What I need is a good case. There are hundreds of choices for the iPad, but I haven't found a single case for the Latitude ST. Ideally, I'd love to find one with a bluetooth keyboard, but any recommendations for a case would be appreciated. A visit to the local Best Buy to try out cases was a bust... they only had one that fit it (designed for a Toshiba), but the cut-outs were in the wrong places and it made the tablet as big as a laptop. Even one of those silicone gel protective cases would be better than nothing.

Thanks for the suggestions!

2. cmergel

cmergel DBA by trade.

3. Techgeek32

Techgeek32 Scribbler - Standard Member

Hi Gang,

I found a better case option for the Dell ST today. I picked up a Targus Leather Case/Stand for the Acer Iconia Tab A500 10.1" at Best Buy today. It was $39 and a much better case than the CaseLogic case that Dell is pushing. It is a tight fit at first but looks like a custom case for the Dell. All the ports are open and it has an adjustable stand so you can stand it up for typing or what not. It is not a super slim case but is much more form fitting than the generic CaseLogic case. Most Best Buys will have it in stock.

4. IRGraham42

IRGraham42 Pen Pal - Newbie

I have gotten a Kensington KeyFolio Pro 2 Universal. The ST fits in this case. It also has a keyboard.