Landing page for Asus EEE note forum?

Discussion in 'Asus (Android)' started by Rain, Jun 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rain

Rain Pen Pal - Newbie

Hi Everyone!

I just joined this forum, but have previously been scouring all the pages day and night preparing myself for the arrival of my eee note ! I'm an illustrator/graphic designer who also has a singing-songwriting alter ego. lol.
    kind of like batman but without the angst and weapons and... well ok, that was a bad example...moving on...
    The EEE note would be PERFECT for me because I carry WAY too many note/sketch/music books everywhere.

I am really impressed with all the hard work you guys put in for ported apps & tweaks. Makes me want to learn Linux and all that jazz too!

It seems at this point though, Asus doesn't really have plans to release this product in the US, especially now that a color tablet is available. :( wah.
    BUT, I AM excited for the future development of this product through users like you guys. Hopefully more people will catch on and more tweaks will arise etc.

Now that I've got that out of the way, I was hoping that we could have some sort of main landing page with a title like " I just got my EEE note.. now what!?" type of thing.. and in the page is a link to peterb's freeenote.org also all of the other tweaks and finds that people have so generously offered up. I.E. pictures or links of drawing vids that Latin Vixen and others did and The screen removal/viewing angle issue that one user (whose name slips my mind at the moment) did plus more of course.

I think it would be more organized that way, rather than have people scouring the forum for things and ideas like I did... What do you guys think? If there IS a page like that already, then please let me know!!

I look forward to being more involved in this forum once I receive the sucker from British Columbia.

Until then, nice to meet you all !

Rain ^___^

2. thescreensavers