Keyboard case, v1.0

Discussion in 'Samsung' started by johnmcd, Jan 15, 2012.

1. johnmcd

johnmcd Scribbler - Standard Member

Hi all,

I'm a consultant, and my Slate is just about perfect for the work I do. I use it to take notes at customer sites, do presentations (with a USB->DVI/VGA adapter), watch videos, read and edit docs, etc. One of the big parts of my job is creating content for customer - reports, assessments, etc. - for which I need a keyboard/mouse (handwriting a 50-page report is not an option for me :cool:), so like most of you I've been trying out various keyboards and mice. I also spend a lot of time on airplanes, so I can't use Bluetooth (true for the majority of airlines right now), and space on those airline trays is pretty limited, so I wanted a trackpad/track pointer instead of a mouse. Finally, I wanted access to additional USB ports for things like USB drives, external Ethernet, etc, which means a USB hub. I'd love to see a slim keyboard/pointer case that would connect to the Slate's cradle connector (ala the HP TC1100 keyboard) and leav the USB port free, but since that's not available I decided to make my own, which I thought I'd share. Note that this is V1.0 - I'll probably keep trying out other options and improving it.