Just Bought T4210

Discussion in 'Fujitsu' started by TheGuac, Jul 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheGuac

TheGuac Scribbler - Standard Member

Hello,

This is my first time writing on this forum, but I have been reading the posts lately as I attempted to make the decision for a tablet pc. I was originally interested in the HP tc4400 because I used to have a tc4200 that I absolutely loved--its solid build and responsive keyboard were all wonderful. However, I couldn't justify spending almost $2000 on a computer that hasn't really changed that much and that which still does not carry an optical drive. After researching extensively between the T4210 and the tc4400 (the Toshiba is not worth it), I made a leap with the T4210 today on newegg.com.

The price ($1724) for 1.83 ghz dual was pretty good I thought, although the memory could have been greater and hence, I bought 1 gigabyte of RAM from corsair to allow for 1.5 gigabytes in the final product. The one thing I really didn't like about the Fujitsu was the white keyboard. Won't it get dirty and gross after a while? Can anyone comment on the keyboard and its general responsiveness as well? I will use my tablet as mostly a laptop with some slate, so the keyboard is very important. Also, if any of you know the tc4200/4400, you'll know the case is made of heavy-duty magnesium. Is this the same as the Fujitsu? In other words, is the build quality exceptional? Thanks a lot!

I should receive my tablet on Wednesday. Any general comments on the tablet would also be appreciated. Is the RAM easy to change and if I wanted to change my hard drive to 80 gigs 7200 rpm, is that easy? Thanks again.

2. P8RSON

P8RSON Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

I've owned a couple of Fujitsu's both with the light grey keyboards you mention (one for nearly two years).