JUST BE HAPPY

Discussion in 'The Tablet PC Life' started by dstrauss, Apr 2, 2019.

1. dstrauss

dstrauss Comic Relief Senior Member

With apologies to Pharrell Williams, I decided to open this thread at the "suggestion" of @dellaster (or to be honest, at my reaction to Ted's thoughts on the matter) Surface Go. Hopefully it will be a respite from my RANT CITY MOC thread and an attempt to chronicle a search for happy computer use instead of computer perfection, and why ALL of the vendors fall short in this category. I've been using computers for 35 YEARS, and it has been a constant source of aggravation, anger, disappointment, complaining, and just plain unhappy results. Why - because my expectations ALWAYS exceed the state of the art (or is it just the state of computing given economic constraints). Anyway, ted is right; nothing wrong with being happy with our choices, even if they don't work for anyone else.

2. dellaster

dellaster On Hiatus Senior Member

@dstrauss -- And who could have guessed that it would be you who started a topic like this? ;)

I've cycled through them all several times in the past decade--Microsoft Windows, Google's Android, Apple iOS & MacOS. Each started to annoy me unbearably after six to twelve months and then I'd start eyeing the other camp. Android has managed to piss me off on tablets in less than three months this time (it's just plain not good on tablets), though admittedly the release of the iPad mini 5 and very fond memories of my iPad mini 4 LTE probably are coloring my outlook (Apple does know how to do a tablet OS). :p

Anyway, it's time to stop fighting a return to iOS just because of certain things I don't like about Apple. After all, I dislike Microsoft and especially Google at least as much, for differing reasons. Time to just go with what I know worked for me in the past and be happy with my choices. :thumbsup::newpalm::vbbiggrin:

Starlight5 and dstrauss like this.
  3. darkmagistric