Itronix IX325 Disassembly documentation and photos

Discussion in 'Other Brands' started by sabianq, Jan 14, 2008.

1. sabianq

sabianq retarded user

Hi all!
    I like your forums here.
    I am a bit new to the whole tablet computer side, although i have been wanting one for several years now, i finally broke down and bid on one on ebay. I won this Itronix Go Book Duo Touch tablet pc. and me being the type of person that likes to take stuff apart and modify it. i was eager to take a screwdriver to it and see what is inside.
    My normal forums ( www.audioforums.com ) that i hang out at is more for audio and computer recording and i doubt that the folks over there would appreciate the information so i am posting the information here.
    I do hope someone finds the information useful.

here is a link to my page detaining the disassembly of the PC.

http://docs.google.com/View?docid=dhbm7jfj_12d5czgzct

cheers!

2. chriscannon

chriscannon Proud Member of the PFJ! Senior Member

very interesting... whats the performance like, and what kind of OS is on it? It looks like windows because of the program title... It might be a not too shabby UMPC.

3. sabianq

sabianq retarded user

hey, thanks for responding,

the Itronix duo touch uses the Intel® Pentium® M 733 Ultra Low Voltage at 1.1 GHz Processor. there is 1280 MB of ram (256 MB of internal memory soldered on to the MOBO)

here is what the detailed specifications say:
    512MB (PC2700) DDR SDRAM Standard (DDR333)
    Upgradeable up to a Maximum 1280MB (with one 1024MB SODIMM)

with a memory slot nestled above the soldered in memory. this particular PC has a 1024 MB DDR card installed. the specs say that this is the most amount of memory the pc can handle. but the chip set is the Mobile Intel® 915GM and intel says "the 915GM Express chipset supports up to 2 GB of DDR2"