I'm tired of adventures

Discussion in 'What Tablet PC Should I Buy?' started by zarizsi, Oct 17, 2006.

1. zarizsi

zarizsi Pen Pal - Newbie

I have been lurking around trying to figure out which tablet is best for me. I am a college student who loves to write, listen to music, watch dvds, web, and must do homework and take notes during class.

I was looking at the dell 1210 and a toshiba u205 but was reminded of tablets when i went to best buy to window shop. I fell in love with the gateway and would have bought it then and there if it wasn't so heavy.

I would prefer it to have 12-14 in screen, be lightweight (or as light as it can be),a cd/dvd drive is important to me. I don't really game but the option would be nice. I am looking at the m400 and the fujitsu T4210.

If you can help me or think of one that i haven't thought of, and my budget is around $1500 but I can strech to $1700 by saving a little longer.

I need one soon thought because turning on my laptop is an adventure..I never know what will happen, if it will come on or not:)

2. Dark_Wolf

Dark_Wolf Pen Pal - Newbie

Well, the M400 and the T4210 are very very equal indeed in almost all respects and both are excellent tablets.
    I will tell you to get the M400 because of the very nice screen (with a resolution somewhat above the T4210), the nifty features (those 20 aps actually do have a function...well...some of them), the fact that it's cheaper than the T4210 and that it has better batterytime, though not by much.

P8RSON will probably be able to tell you the vices of the T4210 better than I, but I'll give it a shot anyway: You that you won't have to deal with the insane number of pre-installed aps, you can put a battery in the T4210 instead of the optical-drive, easily giving it an edge in batterytime and Fujitsu-Siemens has better support than Toshiba.