I want a tablet PC that can run World of Warcraft

Discussion in 'What Tablet PC Should I Buy?' started by bambue, May 1, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bambue

bambue Pen Pal - Newbie

I will be a student this fall, and really want to have a tablet to take notes on. I want one that can run WoW. I would really appreciate any imput on what tablet you think I should buy and any comments by those who have tried to run WoW or other similar games on their PC

Thanks

2. mikey104

mikey104 Pen Pal - Newbie

I just started playing World of Warcraft on my new Lenovo X60 tablet. I'm really not a gamer at all, but a few of my friends got me into WoW. They all make fun of me because I level up so slowly!

Anyway, the review for the X60 is here if you want to look into it: http://www.tabletpcreview.com/default.asp?newsID=632&review=ThinkPad+X60+Tablet+PC

Also, I'm sure the other more knowledgeable people can verify this, but most tablets (excluding the ultra mobile PC's) should be able to run WoW without too much trouble. Although, tablets have integrated graphics cards, which are not of the highest capability (resulting in lower picture quality than other laptops with non integrated cards) and you cannot switch them out or upgrade them with a better card (like one of those nVida cards or whatever.) Please though, don't accept what I just said as fact until it has been verified by someone else here...I'm no expert. In fact, far from it. All I can tell you for sure is that my Lenovo X60 runs WoW.

3. alphaswift

alphaswift Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

Pretty much any current tablet will run WoW with some effects turned down. I have it installed on a C2D 1.66 with 2 GB and integrated video. I'd rather be on a desktop system, but I can run Karazhan without probs.

I assume that tablets with dedicated video would be that much better.

4. bambue

bambue Pen Pal - Newbie

Thank you very much for the help.:)

5. boon27

boon27 Pen Pal - Newbie