HP Envy x360 (AMD) or Lenovo Yoga 730?

Discussion in 'What Tablet PC Should I Buy?' started by Lookasso, Jul 30, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lookasso

Lookasso Pen Pal - Newbie

Dear ones, I'm a backpacker and I need a 2 in 1, which I'll use mostly to write a blog, eventually uploading some audio and video interviews, and posting pictures in Instagram. I'll also take handwritten notes with it. And I may play around with Ableton to make some music, nothing professional though.

So, the important things for me are:

• silent fan and no coil whine

• a nice and silent keyboard (I've tried Envy and Spectre in a shop. The Spectre had a plastic feeling and was too noisy when typing. The envy was nice and quiet. Couldn't try the 730 yet...)

• enough graphic power for simple photo and video edit. I'm new to that, so unfortunately totally unable to understand if the Intel 620 would be enough.

• best possible pen support for notes. In my understanding the Wacom AES of Lenovo will generally be better than the N-TRIG of HP. But considering that I'll mostly take notes and only occasionally draw, and that as far as I know One Note ignores any other input than the pen (solving any palm rejection issue), I wonder if N-TRIG will be enough for me. Besides, the optional HP Tilt Pen seems nice for the Tilt function and for the presentation mode able to recognize movements in the air.
    • a bright display, for comfortable outdoor use. I've been told that the FHD display of the Envy should have 300 nits, like the Yoga 730. But who knows. Maybe someone here knows if one of the two is brighter?
    • Anti glare. The 730 should be but isn't. The Envy has the option but I've no idea if it's really anti glare. I wonder if using an anti glare protector is as good as having a natively anti glare display?