Help with one note needed,

Discussion in 'OneNote, Evernote and Organizers' started by Rigel, Sep 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rigel

Rigel Scribbler - Standard Member

I am hoping you can help,
    I am a student, I have received note bundles each consisting of several hundred pages. The instructor puts these notes up on the screen and adds notes to them during classes.
    I have a microsoft surface pro tablet.
    I have scanned the notes into PDF form.
    The notes on average or about 40 MB pdf files.
    I want each pdf page to be a separate subpage in Onenote (as it is by default when printing to one note.)

My files get stuck part way syncing to skydrive. Even shift f9 stalls out. I get errors like

We can't sync the notebook because you're offline or because the network location is unavailable. (Error code: 0xE4010645)

I have created new onenote notebooks and moved the files over. I have tried breaking them up into smaller chunks.
    I have uninstalled and reinstalled Office UNiversity.

I have spent more hours on this since than I have on homework.

my file sizes in skydrive for the notebooks are over 140MB

I have saved the files in a local notebook. Then tried moving them over. I have tried copying and pasting.

I really like the sync feature of one note, but it seems like I just need to get a copy of the notebook from my computer and put it on skydrive, so the sync updater does not need to upload everything and from that point can just sync changes.

I am using the 32bit version of office do you think the 64bit version may work better?

2. Mesosphere

Mesosphere Geek. Senior Member