1. You may have noticed that TabletPCReview looks a little different. That's because we've moved to a new, streamlined platform, XenForo. Have yourself a look around and engage with your peers. Tips for completing basic tasks are here. Should you encounter any bugs or issues, please post them in this thread, so that we can prioritize and fix them. And feel free to let us know your opinions of the new site.

fujitsu menu --> application not found

Discussion in 'Fujitsu' started by phuoc, Nov 5, 2007.

  1. phuoc

    phuoc Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    hi,
    does anyone know the solution for it. my problem is that the fujitsu menu suddenly always says: application not found. i made a system restore point, but it didnt help. i reinstalled the mobility center and the extension, but it stilll doesnt work. the menu has such nice features as i can set brightness easily. plz help me, i have no idea what to do.
  2. Frank

    Frank Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    3,848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I have no clue what the problem is, but a few hints:
    1.) Maybe an application, which you assigned a button is not found. You could remove all apps and add them again.
    2.) Remove the menu and use the startmenu instead. It's as easy and even more comfortable than the fujitsu menu. (the fujitsu menu uses about 25MB ram!)
    3.) Remove the menu and use the tablet buttons to control the brightness, like I do ;) Fn+A=darker; Fn+B=brighter; A=Display off; B=Ctrl
  3. phuoc

    phuoc Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    yes ofc i can do that, but i wasnt able to remove the application. sounds strange i know, and it was annoying. however i hit the default settings button and it worked! yes again ofc u can call me stupid not to try that before...but inever changed settings, i rather thought i was a mistake by changing system registry stuff. anyway thx frank for fast answer.
  4. zunq

    zunq Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
  5. Frank

    Frank Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    3,848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ohm, sorry for the question, but does it work now, or does the failure still exists?
    Anyway, if you want to remove the menubar from autostart you could launch msconfig and there you have to disable the entry "FjStrtAp" in the tab autostart or so ;)
  6. phuoc

    phuoc Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    yes its working again :) @zung, i saw the thread but there was no real solution for it.
Similar Threads: fujitsu menu
Forum Title Date
Fujitsu Fujitsu T5010 Menu Dec 10, 2008
Fujitsu Missing Fujitsu menu application Jun 29, 2008
Fujitsu Fujitsu Menu Jun 1, 2008
Fujitsu T2010: Fujitsu menu will not start up anymore Nov 3, 2007
Fujitsu Fujitsu menu settings Oct 8, 2007

Share This Page