Do you write on your Tablet often?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Barry J. Doyle, Nov 28, 2005.

1. Gregdrose

Gregdrose Pen Pal - Newbie

Hi, I am going to purchase a laptop and in my reseach I discovered the Toshiba M4. It looks like a great machine but I was wondering if the tablet is just a gimmick or everyone really uses this feature.

I wanted the laptop for surfing the web, word processing, and work. I am an electrician and am constantly walking around jobsites with a pencil and pad making notes for the job and estimates. I usually have a mess of papers and sometimes copy notes over a couple of times to organize my paper work. I am really interested in the feature of writing on the tablet and converting it to a typed document. Does it really work that well? I have an older PDA that I never use because it is a pain to input info. I will also use the laptop for powerpoint presentations and managing my small business(estimates, financial software, and programming control panels).

Lastly I would use the laptop to watch DVD's while traveling.

I was going to get a Dell 9300 ($750 coupon now) which makes the decison even harder.

BTW does it pay to get the three years warranty and accident coverage on any laptop?

2. poetdante

poetdante Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member